July LSC Organizational Meeting

By Joshua Tarafa, Reporter

Lane’s Local School Council (LSC) held an organizational meeting on July 13 to discuss the positions that will be held by LSC representatives for the upcoming school year along with the tentative schedule for regular LSC meetings.

LSC Positions 2017-18

  • Temporary Chairperson-Emily Haite
  • Temporary Secretary-Patricia O’Keefe
  • Permanent Chairperson-Emily Haite
  • Permanent Vice Chairperson-Julie Coffman
  • Permanent Secretary-Patricia O’Keefe
  • FOIA Chairperson- Gerry Gonzales
  • New Student Representative- George Doherty

2017-18 LSC Schedule

The Local School Council will tentatively continue to meet on every third Thursday of each month throughout the school year unless otherwise posted. The meetings will take place at 6:30 p.m in room 113. They are open to the public for participation and questions.

These tentative dates would be as follows:

  • September 21
  • October 19
  • November 16
  • December 21
  • January 18
  • February 15
  • January 15
  • April 19
  • May 17